Yongwoo Jo, Taeho Seong, Yongsun Lee, Seyeon Yoo and Seojin Choi(Advisor: Jaehyouk Choi) received the president of Korea Semiconductor Industry Association Award.

2018. 10. 12(FRI)


Two ECE graduate students, Jeonghyun Lee and Jaeyeon Yu have been selected as recipients of a 2018 Global Ph.D. Fellowship Program (GPF).

One paper of Bio-Medical Image Processing Lab.(BMIPL), “Training deep learning based denoisers without ground truth data”, has been accepted to NIPS 2018 (Annual Conference on Neural Information Processing Systems), one of the top conferences in machine learning. This work was done by Shakarim Soltanayev, a second year MS student, and Prof. Se Young Chun.

UNIST CSE J. Hyun Kim, Young Je Moon, Hyunsub Song, Jay H. Park and Professor Sam H. Noh’s paper “μSnap: Embracing Traditional Programming Models for Persistent Memory through OS Support” received the Best Paper Award at IEEE NVMSA 2018.

Prof. Hyungon Moon has joined the School of ECE (CSE Track) as of Aug 13, 2018.

Welcome and congratulations!!

Prof. Kyuho Lee has joined the School of ECE (EE Track) as of Aug 1, 2018.

Welcome and congratulations!!

Prof. Myeongjae Jeon has joined the School of ECE (CSE Track) as of July 30, 2018.

Welcome and congratulations!!

NPDL researcher Inyong Hwang, Jaeyeon Yu and Prof. Jongwon Lee’s research paper entitled “Plasmon-Enhanced Infrared Spectroscopy Based on Metamaterial Absorbers with Dielectric Nanopedestals” has been published in ACS Photonics.

CASL’s paper has been accepted for publication in IEEE Transactions on Parallel and Distributed Systems.

  Welcome to visit the website of Nano-OptoElectronics Lab.  http://nano-opto.unist.ac.kr There are open positions for Ph.D. and M.Sc.

A research paper entitled “HyPart: A Hybrid Technique for Practical Memory Bandwidth Partitioning on Commodity Servers” has been accepted for publication at PACT’18. The paper is co-authored by Jinsu Park, Seongbeom Park, Myeonggyun Han, Jihoon Hyun, and Prof. Woongki Baek at Computer Architecture and Systems Lab. (CASL), CSE, UNIST.